Let's Write Together.

The Writers' Hour is a virtual writing sprint held each weekday morning.

Free for all to attend.

Grab a hot drink and get some writing done with us each morning.

Join the next Writers' Hour๐Ÿ‘‡

Monday-Friday
8-9am EDT
1-2pm BST

Wednesdays
10-11am PDT
1-2pm EDT
6-7pm BST

To ship or share your work...

Fridays
11am-12pm EDT
4-5pm BST

Register for Writers' Hour โœ๏ธ

* indicates required
Which session(s) would you like to to attend?
Which emails would you like to receive?

You can change your email preferences or unsubscribe from Writers' Hour emails at any time.


Brought to you by London Writers' Salon.

Helping writers write more, more often, with more success.

What Writers Are Saying.

"I've done more writing this week than in the whole previous 3 years combined."

"Itโ€™s so good to be writing regularly again - youโ€™ve been instrumental in reviving this in my life! My soul is happy. ๐Ÿ˜Š "

"Good - got the blog post done - time does fly. So useful :)"

"Structured my synopsis so I feel good to tackle it in the next few days."

"I've been a wannabee writer for so long. I've had great family and friends feedback about some of my brief stabs at writing but never the focus or confidence to commit to anything serious. [Writers' Hour] is providing me with the platform to push myself into discovering whether I can master and enjoy the writing process."

"Wrote a short piece to lead into another. great!"

"The accountability and presence of everyone really helps me to focus."

"I started another poem in French - not quite done but a good beginning."

"โ€œThe most writing Iโ€™ve done in a single setting."

"Thank you for the support! Happy to have found this group!"

"Thank you for providing a platform of steadiness in the mornings. Itโ€™s helping me find a time to zone in and get my thoughts in order."

"I love it! So special to write with other writers."

"Writers Hour has the been the prompt I needed to finally start actually writing, after years of daydreaming about it."

"1800 words. better than expected."

"I love Writers' Hour mornings. It's the most productive hour of my day."

"Got on a roll with draft notes today. Thanks guys!"

"Honestly amazed at how much I could get done when I was seeing other people writing and not doing dumb bullshit on Twitter."

"Feeling great, wrote more than 800 words."

"Turned a corner on my script. I am a complete novice so feeling my way in the dark. But being here an hour each day has been so so useful."

"I already feel a revolution in my daily writing practice."

"Thanks - got about 1000 words written, which is more than I've done for a long time!"

"I love this, consistency is key!"

"It's amazing how much progress can be made in an hour. I'm feeling confident that I know where my story is heading now."

"Iโ€™m very grateful, this has really helped me keep to a writing schedule. Not sure Iโ€™d have achieved so much these past few days without it."


Join us for Writers Hour โœ๏ธ

Join Our Next Writers' Hour

EventDay/TimeMeeting IDZoom LinkPWAdd to Cal
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง London MorningsMon-Fri, 8-9am BST170 894 946ZoomLWSWRITEGoogle / iCal
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ US EDT MorningsMon-Fri, 8-9am EDT849 7686 1144ZoomLWSWRITEGoogle / iCal
๐ŸŒ Midweek LateWednesdays, 6-7pm BST989 1935 7487ZoomLWSWRITEGoogle / iCal
๐Ÿ“ฌ Ship It HourFridays, 4-5pm BST861 0115 6773ZoomLWSWRITEGoogle / iCal

Any questions? Email hello@londonwriterssalon.com